Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I bet you have answered this question a hundred but I just can't defeat my friends Land Raider Crusader being the Imperial Guard. Last battle I came so close. I developed a new strategy. Put a meltagun in a chimera and move real close to it and blow it to bits. Last battle yesturday i tried this as a last stand. I had a russ left with battle cannon and lascannon blown off, a chimera multilaser gun and a squad of troops left.
He had a Land Raider Crudader and squad of troops left and Calgar + repair dude.
Ok back to the chimera. i moved in and first hit it then rolled 2 dice for armor penectration and penetrated it . He rolled a 4!! I was so excited. i thought it was destroyed but then he said he could reroll it becausee of his engineseer guy in base contact with it. Is this allowed? Anyway if it was allowed is there anything that I could do better to destroy the land raider?
"Drive me closer so I can hit them with my sword"!
(Says the Officer manning the pintle mounted storm bolter to the tank driver)
by enginseer, you mena techmarine?
techmarines can repair damage, but they can't prevent it.
that is incredibly odd.
Yeah, this is excellent! TY Angel of Rust!
Graktoof the vile, victor of 1000 battles, partial credit to 1000 more, and sore loser about the other 8000...
Never heard of that!Originally posted by GauntsGhost@Dec 21 2004, 12:43
but then he said he could reroll it becausee of his engineseer guy in base contact with it. Is this allowed?[snapback]282243[/snapback]
HE'S A CHEATER!! BURN HIM ON A STAKE!
Look not where you Fell, but where you Slipped
He lied, nowhere in the Techmarine rules does it state you can re-roll vehicle damage rolls. The ONLY rule / skill that lets you do this are some of the Vehicle Battle honours that can be used in long running campaigns.Originally posted by GauntsGhost@Dec 21 2004, 17:43
i thought it was destroyed but then he said he could reroll it becausee of his engineseer guy in base contact with it. Is this allowed?
Well actually I was at my local games workshop playing a tourniment and the same thing happened to me, except it was a regular LandRaider. At the time I was Tau, I shot the Raider with the RailGun and it was supposed to be destroyed. But then the guy had the techmarine in base contact and did the same thing that you explained that your friend did. I thought this was sooo against the rules but the guy over seeing the battle said it is totally legal!!! :glare: But he said that you could only do this once per battle. And that is how I lost the battle!!! (it is some sort of OLD rule though)
Actually I have heard about this often. Since you said you were using a Chimera I am assuming you are IG, SOO they can use the same ability.
Hope this helps,
P.S. if you do not want him to do that use an artillery to kill the Techmarine or drop trop some things in. It is not that hard to sabatoge/ conter this "stratgy"
Well, untill somone can give me a rulebook / codex reference to this rule, I still stand by the fact that it was an illegal move.
The full servo harness dosnt allow this
A servo arm dosnt allow this
The Blessing of the Omnissiah rule dosnt allow this
Technical servitors dont allow this
There are rules to allow you to re-roll when trying to FIX a damaged vehicle, but not to reroll the damage roll itself.
Anywho, can anyone prove the existace of this mysterious rule... :ph34r:
Well I am not sure where it is. Just this guy over watching the battle said that it was infact a rule. But back to you GauntsGhost, maybe yall shouldn't play by this rule untill it is totally figured out.
I will check with the guy that told me that it was a rule
OK I talked to the guy, he was not home but he was saying that it is a very old rule. But can still be used on the agreement of your enemy....