Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just thought id post this as it was hilarious. In a game against Eldar yesterday i had most of my army destroyed, on turn 3 (out of 6) i decided to charge my 9 man DC with Chaplain at his Wraithlord as on the charge id probably kill it despite needing 6's to wound as i had 40 attacks. My charge failed by 1/2 an inch.
Next turn the wraithlord charged. He only kiled 1 DC a turn and i was stuck there for the next 3 turns as i couldnt hurt it. Couldn't flee either cos i was fearless.
Moral is DONT EVER get your DC charged by a Wraithlord.
I would have thought the moral was "Don't charge a Wraithlord unless you're sure you're gonna reach it"
Terminator Based Custom Chapter
How would you hurt a wraithlord on a 6? Furious charge gives you strength 5 on the charge which means you still can't hurt him.... and the moral is take a vet sgt with a powerfist for your dc.
Actually, according to damage charts in the rulebook...Originally posted by 311@Dec 21 2004, 14:39
How would you hurt a wraithlord on a 6? Furious charge gives you strength 5 on the charge which means you still can't hurt him.... and the moral is take a vet sgt with a powerfist for your dc.[snapback]282454[/snapback]
Strength 5 vs. Toughness 8 = 6+ to wound.
So yes, they would have been able to hurt him.
okay... apparently I need to read the rule book more carefully, my mistake.