Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Plz people tell me what to do with this eternal prob of mine. Vet sarge w/p.swrd+BP, 1 meltagun/flamer, 8 BP+CCW. stupid squad of mine with stuck on backpacks (no converting to jump packs) and I dunno how to deliver them so they can purge all defilers of the Immortal Emperor with the holy chainswrd.
Infiltrate seems to be the best bet. With a relatively small squad, you shouldn't have too much trouble hiding them behind some terrain, allowing you to set up 12" away and get stuck in in Turn 1. Even if you deploy out in the open, they'll still be in rapid fire range in Turn 1, giving you 18 BP shots and a Meltagun shot. (A Flamer probably won't hit anything 12" away.)
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>[Subliminal message] I AM KING [/Subliminal message]</span>
I relly don't get this... if you get a decent, sharp craft knife then the backpacks arn't that hard to remove. Take your time with them and they will come off quite cleanly and anywho; you dont even have to do it that neatly if jump packs are then going to be stuck over the areaOriginally posted by chickenpowder@Jan 8 2005, 110
stupid squad of mine with stuck on backpacks (no converting to jump packs)
Originally posted by Knape97@Jan 8 2005, 06:58
I relly don't get this... if you get a decent, sharp craft knife then the backpacks arn't that hard to remove. Take your time with them and they will come off quite cleanly and anywho; you dont even have to do it that neatly if jump packs are then going to be stuck over the area[snapback]296912[/snapback]
actually no matter the coevr you can never use infiltrate to get into combat turn one.
The rules state that you must be more than 12 inches away from an enemy unit. Therefore since you can only move 6 then assualt another six even with the best difficult terrain rolls you can not make up the rest of the distance even if it is a merely a few millimeters.
So if you do get to baseto base useing infiltrating tactical squads you have broken one of two rules; either you set up iniftesmally too close or you moved infitesmily too far.
A rules lawyer is someone who says that money changhers are ok in church becuase jesus only threw them out of the temple.
indeed, the imperials can't, but us chaos boys can.
Yep, chaos can infiltrate and assault in the first turn. But that's because we can infiltrate with jumppacking raptors. Can spacemarines infiltrate with assault squads?
And it's true that you have to deploy MORE than 12" away from the enemy. And even if you could, if you manage to hide a squad 12" from the enemy, there's probably some difficult or impassable terrain between you. The only exeption is behind buildings.
Ave Dominus Nox!