Death Comapny Sargeants - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Is it just me that is totally wrong on this one or have othere poeple seen this on too? Under the new rules for using blood angels under the new space marine codex it say that if a vet sarge is added to the daeth company he will lose all his wargear and weapons. If this is a case of the fact that i can on longer read the download of GW site then i am sorry or being so wrong but can sombody check this and tell me that i an not crazy!!!

    http://uk.games-workshop.com/40kuniverse/w...s-faq-v4-1.pdfs


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot th0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,078
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x3)

    What? I have no idea what your trying to say. Veteran Sgt's loose all equipment when they join the Death Company (and replaced with either a bolter or a bp&ccw) but may be given a powerfist or a power weapon at no additional cost. Also the squad may be given jump packs.
    Current Armies-
    Slaanesh (CSM)
    Daemonhunters
    Empire
    High Elves (BloodBowl)

    Warseer Blood Bowl League

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    it says on bullet piont 5 on the downloadable sheet for blood angels!!!!!!

  5. #4
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Originally posted by Disco-Stu@Jan 13 2005, 19:15
    it says on bullet piont 5 on the downloadable sheet for blood angels!!!!!!
    [snapback]301877[/snapback]
    As its a free download its alright to post the rule here...

    The point states..."When genorating a Death Company, if a Vet Sarg is selected to join, he looses any weapons and wargear he originally had."

    This is true, for example;

    If you have a vet sarg with lightning claws, when he joins the D.Company he looses the Claws but he gains a BP / PowerSword(or fist) in its place and access to a free Jumpack / Rhino

    Edit: PS, if this isnt the point your trying to make then I think you need to rephrase your post.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Sorry looks like i @"!£ed you on this one. it assumed that it replaced the rule for free power weapons.

    SORRY BA PLAYERS

  7. #6
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Originally posted by Disco-Stu@Jan 13 2005, 19:20
    Sorry looks like i @"!£ed you on this one. it assumed that it replaced the rule for free power weapons.

    SORRY BA PLAYERS
    [snapback]301879[/snapback]
    The FAQ was more clarifying the rules than replacing them. (So people didn't claim that their Sarg now had Claws and a PowerWeapon.)

  8. #7
    LO Zealot th0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,078
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x3)

    lol a death company with lightning claws... talk about overkill !
    Current Armies-
    Slaanesh (CSM)
    Daemonhunters
    Empire
    High Elves (BloodBowl)

    Warseer Blood Bowl League

  9. #8
    Pathfinder Edicius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    under your bed
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x5)

    Ah good.I've been worrying about that for 2 monthes now,ever since i downloaded that FAQ.I intepreted it the same way Stu did and was rather upset.Thanks for clearing that up.

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Anywhere you arent
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Edicius@Jan 13 2005, 16:33
    Ah good.I've been worrying about that for 2 monthes now,ever since i downloaded that FAQ.I intepreted it the same way Stu did and was rather upset.Thanks for clearing that up.
    [snapback]302195[/snapback]
    Yeah. Maybe i'm just a moron, but what happens if a termie gets incorporated into the death company? If you can't, then i think i missed something, but you have to admit that a 2+ armor save, and if it fails, a 3+ invulnreable save... :shifty:
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'>Amid the darkness and horror of a world splintering apart, the armies of the true creators, we who were ancient at the dawn of time, will march forth once more. We shall sweep away all that is chaos and disorder for ours is the true path and none shall defy us.</div>
    Translation from ancient plaques attributed to Venerable Lord Kroak

  11. #10
    LO Zealot th0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,078
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x3)

    ... then you loose all equipment and get replaced with death company equipment...and the extra save isn&#39;t 3+, its 4+.
    Current Armies-
    Slaanesh (CSM)
    Daemonhunters
    Empire
    High Elves (BloodBowl)

    Warseer Blood Bowl League

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts