Help! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

right...i have just started to collect a deamonhunters army. i am very new to this hobby and need a bit of a push...

so far, i only have 500pts (grand master, 4 terminators and 1 brother captain, 5 stormtroopers, 5 stormtroopers 1 with plasma gun)

don't have any tactics as yet coz i know only one other person who collects 40K

so thats my problem...can anyone help with tactics or improvements or whatever your good at?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'd work on getting your forces up. Buy some Grey Knight space Marines, and work on getting a retinue for your Inquisitor.

As for Tactics, if you have a decent number of Grey Knights, you should be pretty well set. Just get them into close combat and they should be able to handle anything without much problems.

Also, consider using a Grey Knight unit with the Teleport Attack, and giving them a homing beacon. This works wonders with some planning.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

also, try locating a local gaming club, you might be able to get your experience up this way, maybe make a few friends even and really enjoy wh40k.

anyway, good luck with it, daemonhunters are really powerful when used correctly

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

cheers guys!
    i'll put all that to good use (and start winning something)!!!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)