Need To Make New Army List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi I need to start from scratch and built a really good balanced army list of ultramarines. I want to get an army that can be effective against eldar, tyrinids and SM's, I would only care about what armies people usually plays. Oh and the army list has to be 1000 points.

Im only really into painting so Im not good at making lists.
    well here are my thoughts:
    1x tactical squad:10 man squad: 1 veteran sergent with plasma pistol, 1 heavy bolter Sm, 1 Multimelta Sm, 7sm.

1x tactical squad:10 man squad: 1 veteran sergent with plasma pistol, 1 heavy bolter Sm, 1 missile launcher Sm, 7 sm.

1x devastator squad + 5 man Sm combat squad

1x Predator with 2 lascannons

1xRhino

1xAssualt squad:10 man squad: 1 sergent with plasma pistol, the rest with pistols, all with jetpacks.

Im not sure how much points this adds up to. I just need advice on it.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    26 (x2)

Well, I'm not into Ultramarines but lets see....

Your list is lacking a HQ which is a required element.

Not sure about the Multi-Melta in a tactical squad, you have to get mighty close to use it. Might be better to get a Land Speeder or an squad of Attack Bikes and use a Multi-Melta that way, with the speed needed to get it in and out again.

Are you looking to put the 5 man combat sqaud in with the Devs? if so, it's just considered a 10 man Dev squad... not a bad idea on the whole.