Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Lets say I had a Vet. Sgt with bionics and power armour. If he gets killed by bolter fire, and I fail his saving roll and dies, the turn after I get to roll a 6 to revive him right? After doing so, does this effect not work anymore, or can I keep getting lucky and rolling 6s to revive him?
according to the old rules, it doesn't say you can't reuse the power (multiple hits to the same bionic part must be possible) but not having read the new SM rules, I just don't know the ins and outs.
Probably better to ask someone else.
But until someone else tells you otherwise i'd just go with reusing it for now.
---Log from the Last Excursion of the Temera---
Pilot: Damn i knew this ship wouldn't last long.
Computer: welcome to Windows 40k
Pilot And Co-pilot: AAAARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH
<a href='http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?thorain' target='_blank'>Nothing to see here!</a>
ok you have things a little mixed up.
First of, bionics changed in the new sm codex.
Now, every time you fail an armor save, you are given a bionics roll. So, on a 3 wound character, in order for it to die, it must fail 3 bionics rolls. This also means you roll for bionics when you receive the wound. Not th enext turn. It is effectivelly an additional 6+ save.
And yes, if you make the roll, you still roll for bionics EACH AND EVERY TIME the character takes a wound.
Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.
Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:
1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant
2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers
3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC