Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the BA dex, it states that only one set of scouts may carry heavy weapons/sniper/bolters.
Does this apply to normal tactical marines, i.e. only one squad in the army can take heavy weapons?
Scout squad=Scout squad
Tactical squad=tactical squad
in other words no, normal BA tac squads can have as much heavy weapons as they want.
These definatly are the "lesser known rules" since they dont exist
Dont apply rules from one squad to another, it makes no sense and you'll just confuse yourself
Take what is in the codex and apply it to what the codex says to
Just to avoid confusion to other reading this, what it actually says is BA scout squads cannot take heavy weapons at all, period. A BA army is able to take a maximum of one Space Marine Scout Squad that follows all the rules of a normal SM squad.Originally posted by Log@Feb 2 2005, 16:55
In the BA dex, it states that only one set of scouts may carry heavy weapons/sniper/bolters.[snapback]319435[/snapback]