Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
They count as normal dreads, so I think they can.
I am pretty sure they can. In the codex it states that dreads CAN take drop pods and furioso is a dread so.... It makes sense that he can take the drop pod.
ANy dreadnoughts can take drop pods.. This includes Furioso. Ive seen some people argue that they cant because they're "furioso dreadnoughts" and not "Dreadnoughts"
However those people are retarded Im afraid, so yes by virtues of reading comprehension and not anal retentiveness they can
Luckily those people are on a different forum
Like everyone else says, yep. And anyone who says they can't becuase they are "furioso" not just dreadnaught, you jus tsay to them well then i guess that <insert special rule here> doesn't count for your stuff becuase its not <exactly what special rules states>
Back from a long adventure.
A dreadnought is a dreadnought, doesn't matter wether it's a Furioso, Mortis, Venerable or any other kind of dreadnought happens to be there.