Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I apologise if this has been asked to death already. I tried searching through old posts, but I didn't find an answer there.
Anyhow, the DH and WH codecies say that these armies can include each other as allies. Does this mean you can use Grey Knights and Sisters of Battle together in the same army? I know they say you can't have Allied Space Marines with either, but I can't tell (from a casual reading) if they exclude each other.
If there's an old post that answers this, a link would be much appreciated. Thanks!
Since neither Grey Knights nor Sisters of Battle count as Space Marines for game mechanic purposes, yes you can include them together. Remember, there are strict rules about which units you can combine (ie, the allied army cannot bring in Heavy Support, things like that).
Two common uses are a base DH army with Seraphim as fast anti-vehicle, or a base WH army with GK Terminators for combat support.