What Can Fit Into A Lr Crusader - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member Supreme Grand Master Sky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I was wondering... can I put a squad of 10 PAGK with GM in a LR Crusader together :huh: ?

    Purge the daemon where ever it may be!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Originally posted by Supreme Grand Master Sky@Feb 14 2005, 11:42
    I was wondering... can I put a squad of 10 PAGK with GM in a LR Crusader together :huh: ?
    Yes.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Texas, not to be confused with America.
    Age
    27
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    THink so, It is just not a good Idea. THat LRC will take fire till it 'splodes with that kind of quality cargo in it.
    Where's your Baritone Saxophone?

  5. #4
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    I was wondering... can I put a squad of 10 PAGK with GM in a LR Crusader together ?
    Terminator armor takes up two slots in a transport, and power armor takes up one slot. So 10 (PAGK) + 2 (GM) = 12, and a LRC has 15 slots. And since you're allowed to join IC's to squads, then yes, you can do the above.

    What you can't do is put multiple squads into a transport, even if there's room for it. Or join an Inquisitor + retinue or GM + bodyguard to another unit, that doesn't work either.

  6. #5
    Member Locutus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Stavanger
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Does an IST and a PAGK take up the same amount of space on a LR/LRC?
    - Resistance is Futile -

    - I'm not a Nerd! I'm a 13th level Paladin -

    - Jesus saves ..... and takes half damage -

  7. #6
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Yes, all models smaller than a terminator are one slot. Terminators are two. And any model bigger than that can't ride (Daemonic Stature, Cavalry, Jetpacks, TMC's).

    Fluffwise, though, watch out about putting IST's into a GK Transport. The Inquisition'd have your arse!

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i dont know, i think it'd be fine. as it says in the codex, the ist are have the responsability of defending the fortressess and the black ships of the gk and the inquisition, why wouldnt they be able to use a lrc?

  9. #8
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Because the GK are a chapter of SM. Regular SM wouldn't allow even elite guardsmen (which are basically what IST are) to ride in their vehicles. It has no actual game play effect, you can stick the IST in there if you want, I'm just saying it isn't fluffy. It actually was in the old DH FAQ, someone asked if it was legal. And the answer? Yes, but unfluffy.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts