Dreadnoughts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dreadnoughts

  1. #1
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    So, A Grey Knight Dreadnought is a Grey Knight unit, so does it have Shrouding.
    I ask this because I recently (two days ago) went to a offical tourny and got told no kinda, noone knew really.
    So I'm wondering if anyone else knows 'for sure', I'v gone over my usual sources but came up with nothing.

    I believe that they do have the shrouding ability, because in the DH Q&A it states for the purpose of the Aegis rule Dreads have LD 10, and the Aegis rule has the same wording (Grey Knight unit)

    Anyways, I'm wondering what my fellow commanders opinions are on this matter.
    Thanks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Babel_Matrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    539
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x2)

    Page 20, under 'Grey Knights' Terminology.

    Normal squads, Heroes, termies, teleport squads, justicars and brother-captains are the ones referred to as Grey Knights.

    If anything with the words Grey Knight in it, then you'd have Land Raiders with the Shrouding firing lascannons from 48"... ouch.
    Every whisper of the future from the Warp speaks of a hundred battles lost, a thousand lives devoured and a million enemies born. -- Inquisitor Lord Babel

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts