Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey, i was wondering if for the death company you have to pay for the rhino and its upgrades or if they are all free for the death company?
Rhino is free. Doubt the upgrades are. Jump Packs are better, anyway. Can't assault out of a rhino.
Sam Mills (1959-2005) and Mark Fields - Keep Pounding
Cry Cheese, And Let Loose The Wraithlords And Templar!
thanks, i wanst sure if the upgrades were free or not
as has been said the upgrades aren't free...and again as has been said the jump packs are better in the sense that you move almost as fast, and can assault.
not sure if the blood angels can still assault out of a rhino though...i know they used to be able to, and that the rules now say they cant...but was it not a small change in the rules made for the BA?...maybe it is again?...im grasping at straws huh? Bah
Never judge someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...by that time they'll be a mile away, and have no shoes
The only way you can assault out of a rhino is if the rhino doesn't move and you disembark. Although that takes up their movement. You can't assault otherwise. Correct me if im wrong but that is how I understood the rules. Also check out the BA FAQ on the GW website.
The old rule was they could disembark from a Rhino that moved more than 12", not a special assault ability. It's just there was no restriction from assaulting after disembarking. However, the FAQ has removed even that ability. So no disembark after 12", and no assault after disembarking from a moving transport.Originally posted by Carnage@Feb 22 2005, 08:25
not sure if the blood angels can still assault out of a rhino though...i know they used to be able to, and that the rules now say they cant...but was it not a small change in the rules made for the BA?...maybe it is again?...im grasping at straws huh? Bah[snapback]335886[/snapback]
Originally posted by WolfRaider@Feb 21 2005, 16:33
Rhino is free, upgrades are not, definitely take the jump packs. If you roll too many DC to fit in a Rhino you loose them.
Better to model up lots of jump troops instead of the Rhino. I used all my beakies for the DC to make them different from the rest.[snapback]335420[/snapback]
awesome looking DC wolf
Tact is for people who give a damn. I'm not one of those people.