Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm using an army called "Disciples of Hephaestes" which use all the Ultramarine rules. In the fluff I've devised the "Hephaestean Guard" who protect the Chapter's "Temple of Hephaestes." These guys are equivalent to the Ultramarine guard.
Would you allow someone to use the honour guard rules for the "Hephaestean Guard?"
The models will be ultramarine honour guard with some conversion (most notably changing the axes for double handed swords).
of course you can do this...and should be allowed to use it anywhere. My brother uses the farbellahan craftworld...i.e. ulthwe but blue guardians rather than black guardians
aslong as your not CHANGING any rules there is not problem with you doing that
Never judge someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...by that time they'll be a mile away, and have no shoes
I see no problem with it infact i was thinking of using the honour guard rule to represent fire drakes for my salamanders
It shouldn't be a problem, but you will get the odd guy that will say no, well...its quite possibile that you will.
I mean I use Storm Troopers for my Honour guard...odd, but the fluff is quite nice if I do say so myself. So its a bit different there, but I still use Storm Trooper rules. theres nowt different about them.
The only rules that are made up for me, are my Special characters.
Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.