Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the wonderful world of perfect we GK players have a set of rules that say we get these things, versus the New SM codex that tends to say other things.
GK: Bionics- at the start of next turn roll D6 on 6 get up with 1 wound
New SM: Bionics- roll D6 on a 6 ignore the wound
GK: Assault Cannon 3D6 on 3 1's it jams
New SM: Assault Cannon 4D6 Rending no jams
GK: Landraider and Crusader may fire all of its huricane bolter if it moved 12" (Machine spirit) can move if stunned or move & fire a weapon on a 5+
SM: Landraider and Crusader may fire all of its huricane bolters only if it sits still (Machine spirit) move only if stunned or still still and fire one weapon on a 5+
So the question is the GK codex going to get an ERRATA to be more like the SM codex or possibly remain the way it is now.
Now the next one,
Just because I am wondering if others have the same issues I am with opponents questioning how our stuff works what with the new SM codex the way it sits.
Shrouding- seems I get this every week
why do I have to roll to seem them ( or some variant of that )
My question on this is with shrouding it says for guess range and barrage that you roll to see the unit in question, then if they are out of range your dice roll will scatter double the distance.
What it does not say and leave rather questionable is if the scatter dice will scatter no matter what if the unit is not in range IE: HIT on target with a D6 showing 6
Arrow points towards a harmless hill.
With this rather questionable statment it is argued that the "HIT" is exactly that.
The new SM codex makes it so that a psychic hood may nullify the effects of a force weapon ( LAME )
but the GK codex psychic hood does not allow such only allows a psychic power to be nullifyed
I suppose it can be argued that the force weapons usage is a psychic power but one codex says and the other does not.
Yes, Daemonhunters are in need of a new FAQ.
GW has unofficially told us that we're using the new Assault Cannon rules, and LRC stats. They haven't addressed, AFAIK, the psychic hood, bionics, or teleport homers, but popular opinion is that yes, we'll be using the versions out of the new SM codex instead of the ones in our own. Again, we have to wait for a FAQ to be 100% sure.
I don't think I understand your question concerning the Shrounding and ordnance weapons. The rule quite clearly states that ordnance weapons will double their scatter distance if outside of sight range (3D6*3). That is, of course, the 3rd edition version, but it should work the same now. Enemy rolls 3D6*3 to determine max sight range. Places template, if it fufills the conditions on page 29 (IIRC) of the BGB then you roll for scatter. If the range is outside the 3D6*3 determined above, then you double scatter. If you roll a hit on that doubled scatter, you hit. Very simple.
I agree with Megalo, in fact one of the games dev. team posted on the GW forums saying as such for assault cannons. The only thing I don't think changes is bionics. The Chaos codex came out before the Inquisition codices or the Guard codex, but Chaos has the version of bionics in the new marine codex, whereas Daemonhunters and Guard both have the older version. Obviously this isn't definite, but it seems this way to me.
Oh, and on the shrouding and barrage. It seems pretty clear that if you hit you hit, regardless of shrouding. The other way would be very nice, but I think this is a bit of wishful thinking.
There's an angel on my shoulder, in my hand a sword of gold.
Well, if you look in the summary section of the CSM codex, it has the old version of bionics.....Also, it simply wouldnt make sense for two of the SM offshoots to have one version of bionics, and then the third to have a different one.I agree with Megalo, in fact one of the games dev. team posted on the GW forums saying as such for assault cannons. The only thing I don't think changes is bionics. The Chaos codex came out before the Inquisition codices or the Guard codex, but Chaos has the version of bionics in the new marine codex, whereas Daemonhunters and Guard both have the older version. Obviously this isn't definite, but it seems this way to me.
Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
Tomb Kings: 8/5/2
Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz
yeah Indirect is affected, had to convince my guard buddies of this fact not to long ago showed them where it was in the daemon hunter codex and then proceeded to watch my opponent roll a HIT well what can I say " OUCH ".Originally posted by Stormie@Mar 7 2005, 20:47
Do indirect firing weapons (Earthshaker) get effected by shrouding?
Personally I don't thing they would.[snapback]346779[/snapback]
a psychic hood has always been able to nulify the effects of a force weapon. it IS a psychic power : ie it requires a psychic test and therefore can be prevented by aegis, psychic hood null rod etc. in my opinion there was no question about this before.
my question: inq with force weapon and null rod, can he use the force weapon?
Nope, a null rod prevents the use of ANY psychic powers on or by the unit with it.my question: inq with force weapon and null rod, can he use the force weapon?