Teleporting Command Squad - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ok so here my next complex command conundrum...

    Under the Terminator command squad it says ...

    Teleport: Blah blah, ALWAYS ....... Even if it is not part of the mission rules.
    Under Terminator armour in the wargear section it says ...

    Any model wearing terminator armour can be teleported into battle ... blah blah ... But ONLY if the mission allows for deepstrike to be used...
    Now my question is this... Given that a command squad must have a character in it...

    and that all characters by default do NOT have termy armour, and therefor need to purchase it...

    If the mission does not normally allow deepstrike, can a terminator command squad deep strike (presumably with its leader ) or not?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Chaosbrynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,810
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x4)

    Why yes, yes it may. As you pointed out, since it would HAVE to have an HQ unit in it, it would be poiontless to have the rule written there otherwise.

    Cheers!
    Chaosbrynn
    Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.

    Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:

    1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant

    2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers

    3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    You know Chaosbrynn Wolf raider once tried to say otherwise (I think, apologies if Im wrong). Doesnt matter though, I read it the same way.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Chaosbrynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,810
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x4)

    He must have been confused. The entry would be useless otherwise as you can not take them without an IC.
    Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.

    Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:

    1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant

    2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers

    3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC

  6. #5
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    I did say otherwise because that&#39;s what the rules actually say. However, I also said it would be rediculous, and I believe it is just another example of excellent GW rule wording. <obvious sarcasm> I don&#39;t support such an interpretation of the rules.

  7. #6
    Member El Barto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    England, more specifically, on my arse
    Age
    29
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yeah I would say the same as every one else and even with an IC with them they can deepstrike if the mission does not allow it, although if you are playing some one you don&#39;t know you may want to clear that up with them first as well. I say that because some people are very picky and will not allow it, if that happened I just wouldn&#39;t play them personally.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts