Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Age
    30
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x0)

    Stupid noobie question for you, which I never even had considered before:
    Can Heavy Weapon squads move, and would they fit in a Chimera?

    Please don't hurt me, I'm new! =/


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Plasma Catcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    On tour
    Age
    36
    Posts
    596
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    Yes, heavy weapons squads can move but can not fire in the same turn that they move.
    Yes, they can fit into a chimera.
    It's worth a krak!

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Age
    30
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x0)

    Thanks!
    *gives cookie and adds plasma as his friend for his help *

  5. #4
    Member Anvils Hammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    also note that while they can fit into a chimera, its against the rule to actually give them a chimera unless you use the "mechanised" docterine in which all your "guard infantry" including heavy weapons teams must be chimera mounted

  6. #5
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Originally posted by melta@Mar 9 2005, 199
    also note that while they can fit into a chimera, its against the rule to actually give them a chimera unless you use the "mechanised" docterine in which all your "guard infantry" including heavy weapons teams must be chimera mounted
    [snapback]348461[/snapback]
    That would be incorrect.

    I'm pretty positive Armoured Fist squadrons can take Heavy Weapons, and they are automatically given a Chimera.

    Just to reinstate the now-obvious:

    Any model (unless like, an Immobilised vehicle, etc.) may move. However, since it is a "Heavy" weapon it may not shoot when that model modes (unless it's a vehicle, walker, etc.). It can fit into a Chimera, but cannot fire if the Chimera moves as this counts as the models inside moving. It does not count as more than 1 model when put into a Chimera.

  7. #6
    Lasgun Cell Cook BoxANT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, MN
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,096
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    118 (x6)

    Originally posted by Lost Nemesis@Mar 9 2005, 19:28
    That would be incorrect.

    I'm pretty positive Armoured Fist squadrons can take Heavy Weapons, and they are automatically given a Chimera.

    Just to reinstate the now-obvious:

    [snapback]348476[/snapback]
    he was asking about heavy weapon *squads*, not heavy weapon *teams*

  8. #7
    Treadhead with a Chainaxe Kaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Varberg, Sweden
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,805
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    238 (x6)

    Somewhat related questions: If i for some reason should move a heavy weapon squad/team can i shoot with their lasguns instead?
    #lochat, irc.quakenet.org
    World Eaters, Kaiser Style < Old thread. No ressurecting!
    Late War Schwere Panzerkompanie, Kaiser Style < Don't ressurect this either.

  9. #8
    Formerly BrotherAzriel Horus Lupercal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,373
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    138 (x6)

    Yes, Lasguns are Rapid fire, so you can use tham as you normaly would.
    PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
    ~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~

  10. #9
    LO Zealot MobiusPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x4)

    Here&#39;s the question of the minute.

    If a Chimera chock full of warm bodies moves, can the soldiers inside fire the flank mounted lasguns as if they were stationary, or can they only rapid fire, since the infantry inside counts as movings?

  11. #10
    Lasgun Cell Cook BoxANT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, MN
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,096
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    118 (x6)

    Originally posted by MobiusPrime@Mar 14 2005, 11:49
    Here&#39;s the question of the minute.

    If a Chimera chock full of warm bodies moves, can the soldiers inside fire the flank mounted lasguns as if they were stationary, or can they only rapid fire, since the infantry inside counts as movings?
    [snapback]352333[/snapback]

    if a transport moves, the unit inside counts as having moved. so no, they cannont fire as if stationary.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts