Dread In A Drop Pod? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    I want to know if the dread in a drop pod could be useful in a army like raven guard(alot of assault).I want to have one with assault canon and heavy flamer but i dont know if it worth it.

    I got some rule question too,when a dread get out of the drop,does it count like he move like other transport?If yes so he can't charge and can't shoot with heavy?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Shas'el O'fen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Behind you, with a knife in your back.
    Posts
    433
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    He counts as a Walker moving 6 inches, which means he can fire one of his weapons and then charge into close combat. Be aware that putting a Dread in a drop pod will make him a Fast Attack choice instead of an Elite.

    Oh, and it is perfectly OK to play a shooty Raven Guard if the situation allows it, like you have to take on a Dark Eldar Wych Cult or Khorne Berserkers.
    You must never forget the essence of your spark
    All of that which defines you is the essence of your blood
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved

    Look into my eyes
    Tell me what you see
    Someone real?
    This is real!
    What you wish to be

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Where did you see that he count as a fast when he take pod?He can't even shoot with a heavy and a assault?

    I dont play raven guard,i play a chapter like raven guard,for more information go see in army list.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Shas'el O'fen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Behind you, with a knife in your back.
    Posts
    433
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I'm sorry. I must've jumped to conclusions when I saw you post in my Raven Guard list. I'll need to know what traits your taking, if any. "Flesh Over Steel" was the basis of my response, so I apologize for misleading you.

    It doesn't matter whether a weapon is assault or heavy with vehicles. They're divided into main and defensive, with the former of the two being the more powerful type. Dreadnoughts, as Walkers, can fire heavy weapons on the move. That means with a lascannon/missle launcher Dread, you can fire both weapons on the move (lascannon and frag). For more info, check the Vehicles section of the BGB.
    You must never forget the essence of your spark
    All of that which defines you is the essence of your blood
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved

    Look into my eyes
    Tell me what you see
    Someone real?
    This is real!
    What you wish to be

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    I don't have the BGB now,my friend got it but not me,so if he can shoot with two heavy in move,he can shoot with flamer and assault canon and charge after he get out of the pod?

  7. #6
    Senior Member Shas'el O'fen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Behind you, with a knife in your back.
    Posts
    433
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Lemme get my own BGB so I can check the table. <fetches his BGB> Yeah, you can. You could basically fire whatever weapons you had on it, even after moving. Just check page 63 when you get your BGB back.
    You must never forget the essence of your spark
    All of that which defines you is the essence of your blood
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved

    Look into my eyes
    Tell me what you see
    Someone real?
    This is real&#33;
    What you wish to be

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    i will check,when it say a dread close weapon,is count like a power first?Sorry i don&#39;t have the right name,i got the french codex.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Shas'el O'fen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Behind you, with a knife in your back.
    Posts
    433
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It&#39;s essentially a power fist striking at the Dread&#39;s initiative.
    You must never forget the essence of your spark
    All of that which defines you is the essence of your blood
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved
    The infection has been removed
    The soul of the machine has improved

    Look into my eyes
    Tell me what you see
    Someone real?
    This is real&#33;
    What you wish to be

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Kool,thank for all that help :blush: I think i would buy one and make a drop pod,it can be very useful and the drop pod can&#39;t crash If he fall on a guy,or difficult terrain ,you only need to move it 1 inche,is it truth?

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Wait a minut,i just check in codex that the unit who get out,can&#39;t shoot or charge in the turn it come,is it the same with walker?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts