Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can anyone enlighten me as to whether Grey knight can ride in a crusader or standard landraider or even a rhino as the transport section and descriptions in the codex say how many Grey knights or terminators they can carry yet only storm troopers have notes as to transport options, just a little confusing :rofl: and as i have a few rhinos from my SOB knocking around and my crusader and landraider i would be interested to know.
You can only have grey knights ride in a land raider/Crusader if you bought it as a heavy support choice for the army. If you bought it in this way then any 1 squad plus or minus an IC can ride in it
I thought you were able to attatch as many independent characters into a squad as you want?
-Grey Knights in power armor and terminator armor can NOT ride in Rhinos or Chimeras.Can anyone enlighten me as to whether Grey knight can ride in a crusader or standard landraider or even a rhino
-Grey Knights in power armor or terminator armor CAN ride in Land Raiders or LR Crusaders, but it doesn't work like normal transports. Grey Knight LR/LRCs are bought as Heavy Support choices, NOT as transports. So if you bought a GK Land Raider as a Heavy Support choice, you could stick any single GK unit you have inside it, plus whatever IC's are applicable.
-Grey Knight Independent Characters (GMs and BCs) CAN ride in them, but only if they join a squad that already bought the transport as an option (ie, an IST squad with a Chimera with an attached Grand Master) - note that the GK characters cannot join a unit if they have a retinue or bodyguard.
What this means is that GK have no in-unit transport options, like Stormtroopers do. IST can buy a Rhino or Chimera as a unit upgrade, but GK (of all types) cannot do this.Yes you actually can have a squad of just IC's (if you have the FOC slots to buy them all, of course), and can put them all into a transport.I thought you were able to attatch as many independent characters into a squad as you want?
Then why is the Land Raider available as a troop transport? If Grey Knights can't take it, and storm troopers can't take it...what's it doing there? Or can storm troopers actually take it? (not that I'd put storm troopers in to a Land Raider-or would I?)What this means is that GK have no in-unit transport options, like Stormtroopers do. IST can buy a Rhino or Chimera as a unit upgrade, but GK (of all types) cannot do this.
Inquisitor Lords (and I believe Inquisitors, don't have my book handy) can buy a non-GK Land Raider (but not LRC) as a transport option. Look in the box under Inquisitor Lords where it details their retinue - it also includes the Transport options. Careful though - LR's bought in this way cannot use GK-specific vehicle upgrades!
Thanks for the help makes a bit more sense now, isnt it great when games workshop make simple rule like these :confused:. Just used the crusader packed with termies against my friend's Wolf guard holding landraider last night, after it was all over there was one left running with his tale between his legs, i really thought my friend was gonna cry.......