Some Q's - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Some Q's

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    hey ive got a few questions. ive got an eight man termi squad and a LRC. now does this little squad count as an elite or heavy suport or are they counted separetly?

    Nice Guys Finish Last
    hilarious game

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    You buy the Termies as Elites.
    You buy the Landraider as Heavy Support.

    You declare the termies are going in the Landraider.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Chaosbrynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,810
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x4)

    I believe the Termintors have the LRC as a transport option. As such, you could take the whole lot as a single elite choice. However, if you do this, then the LRC is dedicated to that squad and may not transport any others.
    Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.

    Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:

    1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant

    2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers

    3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    But if he doesn't will he then be able to transport anything that wants to be transported in the LRC?

    Cheers,
    Forecast

  6. #5
    Senior Member red_talon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Toronto located at holy Terra itself ;)
    Posts
    629
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    Originally posted by Forecast@Mar 23 2005, 12:43
    But if he doesn't will he then be able to transport anything that wants to be transported in the LRC?

    Cheers,
    Forecast
    [snapback]359552[/snapback]
    Yes, as long as no squad is attached to it.
    You call those cheap implants boobs?
    They aren't boobs, they're lies!

    http://download.theforce.net/theater...orkman_480.mov

  7. #6
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    They may select a Land Raider as a transport, no other Land Raider varient, including the Crusader. The Crusader must be purchased as a separate Heavy Support choice.

  8. #7
    Member BolterSmoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wrath of Chosin, currently beseiging Trathnor III
    Posts
    168
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    WolfRaider here knows his stuff. The LRC may not be taken as a transport option, but a normal LR can be.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ok so since the LRC is a heavy support then the terminators wit it and only wit it would be part of the heavy support choice?
    Nice Guys Finish Last
    hilarious game

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    oh and btw im Black templars. would that have any affect on the rules?
    Nice Guys Finish Last
    hilarious game

  11. #10
    Senior Member taint_of_the_dark_ones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    615
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    I'm afraid you're a little bit confused here. You pay for the LRC in the heavy support slot. You pay for the termies in the elite slot. When you play a game, declare what squad will be riding in the LRC, in this case the termies. AKA, you have filled an elite and a heavy support slot. Black Templers have nothing to do with these slots. Hope that helps,
    Taint





+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts