Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, have a couple of questions about Space Marines when falling back.
A) When they lose an assault and fail morale check, do I test for Sweeping Advance initiative check, then roll 2D6 and fall back? Do my guys not get wiped out as normal, but in fact turn around and fight?
If my marines have to fall back off a table edge, are they removed from the battle?
Space Marines basically fall back once. I haven't been playing 40k for a while but I think that they will not be destroyed if other enemies advance into them.
They are removed.
You should check the rulebook for a better/correct explanation.
Find the Universal rules in the rule book, and the one entitled 'And they shall know no fear'. This should answer your question.
I can find no mention on whether Space Marines will be removed from play if they retreat from the table edge. In last edition rules, you were allowed a special "last chance to save your troops" morale check as they left the table. I believe they've now done away with this rule to promote playing away from table edges. What I would like to know is if Space Marines are also subject to this harsh rule, and will in fact retreat from the table edge as any other army. Thanks!
If Space Marines are unfortunate to fall back off the table, then yes, they will be gone for the rest of the game.
Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.
They eliminated the reqrouping at table edge rule because Marines were easy to keep on the table and so could hug table edges without worrying too much. The new way is merciless on purpose so that players move in and get into the thick of the action.
"Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon
So, do they retreat 2d6 for normals and 3d6 for jp still?
<span style='color:blue'> Die Infantrie -
Die Konigin Aller Waffen
The Infantry -
The Queens of the Services</span>
<span style='color:red'>Durch Wehrwillen zur Wehrkraft
Through military will to military strength</span>
<span style='color:gray'> "In a man to man fight the winner is the one who puts an extra round in his magazine"
-Field Marshal Erwin Rommel</span>