Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey this is jsut to find out. i know you cna't ally SM with a GK army but is it possible to ally Sob with a GK themed army?
I really need a bit more diversity in my army and the SoB lok good plus i'm starting on the modles now in anticipation of the new codex.
No, you cant ally SoB and GKs =/ . Only the generic Space Marines from the Space Marine: Codex.
at least the tenth person ive heard say this. some people really need to READ the daemon hunters codex... like honestly, there are even pictures with GK and SM saying "Allied Space Marines"...Originally posted by random newbie
i know you cna't ally SM with a GK army
Quote from random newbie: "at least the tenth person ive heard say this. some people really need to READ the daemon hunters codex... like honestly, there are even pictures with GK and SM saying "Allied Space Marines"... "
If you have Grey Knights in your army you CANNOT use Space Marines as allies!
The Space Marines have different rules for allied Daemon Hunters. Read page 21 og the DH Codex veeery closely. trust me on this.
And SoB and Space Marines are NOT the same thing. You can only use Space Marines, not Space Wolves, for instance. Space Marines from the Space Marines Codex.
And yes, someone needs to read their codex more closely...
yes you can
have to have a main sob army though (sob hq, 2 troops)
then u can have the gks
and you can have gks as allies in a sm army( sm troops, hq)
but you cant have a gk army with sm as allies
hope this helps :lol:
GREY KNIGHTS RULE!
The question is if you have s SoB army and want DHs in it, or you have a DH army and want SoB in it.
The SoB can have DHs as allies, yet the DHs cannot have SoB as allies.
So if your main army is Daemon Hunters then: you cant have SoBs in it.
But if your main army is Sisters of Battle, then you can have DHs in that.
I know flarer said the same thing above, but I thought I'd make it really clear =P