How does allies work - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    271
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -14 (x0)

    How does allies work

    How do i know what allies i can take in my army and how do they work?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Pretty much Imperial Armies, if you look in particular codices you'll see a list that says what armies you can ally them with.

  4. #3
    box
    box is offline
    Senior Member box's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Age
    26
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    i think allies only refers to the ordos so you wil need those codex's to see how you use them.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    There are no general rules for allies. Those armies that can take or be allies have the rules in thier codecies. For example, Demon Hunters has the rules for allies affecting them in their codex. You'd have to get the codex anyway for the rules for the ally army. What army(s) are you looking to ally?

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    Allies that can be taken with Space Marines:

    Withhunters - See WH Codex
    Grey Knights - See DH Codex
    Harlequins - See PDF on GW website.
    Deathwatch - In WD, but about to be changed due to upcoming Alienhunters.
    Titans - See Imperial Armour
    Last edited by Addoran; March 31st, 2005 at 19:32.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Cypher-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Age
    31
    Posts
    431
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Addoran, Space Marines are one of the armies on the list that can NOT take Kroot in their army list....thing. SoB and Tau as well. I think there's another, but I can't remember.

    Also, Space Marines can only take Harlequin allies when fighting Chaos. And I think they're restricted to a single Elites choice.
    Sam Mills (1959-2005) and Mark Fields - Keep Pounding


    Cry Cheese, And Let Loose The Wraithlords And Templar!

  8. #7
    Senior Member HavenDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cypher-
    Addoran, Space Marines are one of the armies on the list that can NOT take Kroot in their army list....thing. SoB and Tau as well. I think there's another, but I can't remember.

    Also, Space Marines can only take Harlequin allies when fighting Chaos. And I think they're restricted to a single Elites choice.
    Anyone can have Kroot Mercanries in their army unless they have the "stand alone" rule like dark angels do. Tau can most defintly take kroot since the cocept of them originated from their codex! And anyone except Chaos can take Harlequin allies, but only when fighting Chaos. Though Eldar and Dark Eldar armies can have Harlequin attachments to their army if they so desire.
    “Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
    5/4/2
    Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
    "the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
    3/1/1

  9. #8
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    No, Kroot Mercenaires can only allie to certain armies, which is what my CA04 says.

    These can NOT have Kroot Mercenaires:
    Space Marines, Tau, Sisters of Battle, Necrons, Tyranids

    Mike

  10. #9
    Senior Member HavenDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    wait a second, are u telling me tau cant have kroot with them? because i know thats wrong
    “Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
    5/4/2
    Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
    "the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
    3/1/1

  11. #10
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    HavenDan, please don't necromance old threads.

    This was dead for nearly 10 months before you posted in it.

    And yes Tau can have Kroot as per their Codex. However Mike is quite correct, Tau armies may not take any selections from the 'Kroot Mercenaries' army list.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts