finnished army... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    heretical thoughts? ShadowZora13's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    231 (x4)

finnished army...

I know I am just starting out my Iron Hands SM chapter, but I like to have a sort of plan of what I am getting. I'll list what I already have first, then everything I plan on getting later...

Techmarine HQ

40 Tactical marines (4 squads of 10, 1 heavy bolter and 1 plasma gun each)

8 devistators (4 missles)

Now what I plan on getting, sorta in the order I plan on getting it....

10 assault mainres (doing a little conversion to make them able to change back packs, as I like the idea of foot slogging assault marines. 2 plasma pistols, p fist serg)

Iron Father model, used as Chaplain

Venerable Dreadnought (heavy flamer, assault cannon)

3 Land Speeder Tornados (heavy bolter assault cannon)

Preadator annihilator (las sponsons)

5 termies (2 assault cannons. I don't know how many I want here...)

And this is a list of the things I'm really not sure about, in order of most wanted

5 more termies

Whirlwind

8-10 man sniper scouts sqaud ( 4-5 snipers, 1 missle, bolter meat sheilds)

So, will this make a good all around list? Any help on the compostition of the list over all, and what there is most usefull would be helpful. Note that everything but the second termie box, the whirlwind, and the scouts, I have made up my mind on, and it would be very hard to pusuade me to remove them, but feel free to suggest more units.