Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it possible to induct & use Catachan in a WH army? - To give my army a whole "Catachan Sisters" Feel. I'd love the answer to be yes, it will really develop my current fluff ideas, and I have a few good conversion ideas.
How do you mean? If you mean just using Catachan models then yes thats fine, if you mean using Deathworld Catachans then no I fear its not, I'm actually not positive you could even use Docturines, I suspect in fact you may not, check the FAQ on the GW website, this should answer that query at least.
Well, in the WH Codex it tells you which things you can induct. Under 'Troops' it reads 'Imperial Guard Infantry Platoon' now what I really meant is could Catachan Jungle Fighters be counted as an 'Infantry Platoon' ? Allowing me to use them as part of my WH army. :confused:
I believe the allies rules say that you can only use the basic types of troops for any allied army. If you were to induct IG into WH, they wouldn't be able to have doctrines or be from a specific sub-army of the IG. So... not Catachans. :huh:
Aww. So there's no way I can use Catachan in my WH army?
Well, I'm not sure about this, but the rules clearly say that one could field the "Armored Company" ... so maybe Catachans too?
And anyways ... if everything else fails just use Catachan models for standard IG units.
"Do you want your heretic rare, medium or well done, Lord Inquisitor?"
Where is this ""clearly" written? You can take an armoured fist squad, but that is a basic troop choice in the guard codex.Originally Posted by Lynata
Inducted guard are vanilla guard, no doctirnes, no special rules. Straight Codex guard. You can use any models that you like but you can't use the special rules that go with those models (i.e. Steel Legion, Cadian, Catachan, etc...). You can tailor the fluff however you like to explain the appearance just no rules.
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
You say I cannot use their special rules, but can I still use their stats, and weapons etc.? :confused:
It says "Imperial Guard Infantry Platoon" and Catachans are Infantry in my view.