Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The IG FAQ says that if an Indepentdent Commissar is in a squad with no sgt/officer, he will just execute somebody and then the squad passes the leadership test. This leads me to believe that he will execute somebody everytime that squad fails a test, rather than just the first. For example, if I stick him with my conscripts, he will just kill one every time they fail a break test, but they will never actually break. Am I reading this wrong?
Im not sure about.. killing everytime they fail...
but remember.. if they are joined.. and killed by him, they will use his LD no?
Yes if they fail their leadership test the commisar will get rid of one and then they will use his leadership. which is quite hard to fail.
The rules for him executing the squad leader says that he will take over the squad, so he only executes once.. unless he leaves the squad and rejoins.. then it is up in the air again.
Proud bearer of the Imperial Medal of Anti-Fluff