Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know tis is a noobish sort of question but i just want some clarification.
since the ISTs are usually moved in to around 12-24" from the enemy, having them carry a teleport homer brings another possibility of deployment (either go to your destionation, or DS close to the ISTs without scatter). we particularly like the whole 'no scatter' deal...
"One thing that intrigues people to fantasy is how different it is from reality. Make sure you remember that difference, and you'll have a wonderful time."
I think is still good, i using two squad of them for my HQ termi squad and my GK,
The long and short of it:
-Grey knights are good in close combat, and often players want to transport them quickly.
-Grey knight have no cheap transport vehicle, but most of their units can deepstrike.
-Deepstriking is a bit risky because of scatter.
-Stormtroopers have cheap transports and often function as a anti-armour unit with meltaguns, so they'll be within 12' of the enemy.
-Thus since stormtrooper veterans can have homers, their transports and proximity to the enemy can be used to 'transport' grey knights, without the risk of deepstrike scatter.
It is dangerous to be right when the government is wrong.
Who are you to judge what is sane and what is not??
I find your idea of giving IST squads a teleport homer intriguing, I may have to steal it. The way I see it though every unit that's on the field and eligible for them should have them anyway, especially anything that's going to be closing with the enemy. Assassins would be good homer candidates, for example, although whether that is allowed or ethical I couldn't say. As far as I know they're allowed war-gear, so there would be worse ideas than giving them a teleport homer.
The teleport homer thing is not exactly a rare idea.
No, assasin's can't purchase wargear, they got what they got.
Bugger, I thought I was onto something innovative and sneaky there