Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Questions about WYSIWYG mainly and how concrete it is.
Right first off...can the shield that comes in the new termie box set count as a combat shield when applied to another model? Does it look anything like it should?
2) Now that the new veterens have been released I am still allowed to use bog standard, common or garden marines as veterens aren't I? i.e paint Ultras heads white. I'm not too keen on the new veterans, they look too messy for want of a better word. They don't look like there should be a squad of ten, more like each guy is trying to out do the next in purity seals and robes. They are space marines fighting for the emperor, not going to a toga party.
3) A question about Rhino's now. The SM Codex states that it has two firing slots in it. Can any marine inside it fire his weapon? Including heavy weapons? Bloke inside fires his heavy plasma gun just as it's going over a speed bump and blows the side off....
4) Can a model with a lightning claw claim it is just a power weapon instead? Not sure why you would, points maybe?
5) What happens to a chaplain's rosarius when equipped with Terminator Armour? Can models in Terminator Armour have an Iron Halo?
6) Finally will jump packs actually fit on the Librarian Models? Over ten years old those, are they making any more?
Thanks for your patience and apologies for any ballachey questions!
1) If your opponent agrees, then yes. Any shield can be used as a combat shield, as long as it looks like a shield.
2) Yes. As long as there is something to distinguish it from the other models, then you should be fine.
3) Not sure. Check the rules; I'm fairly sure it only applies to bolters. Maybe assault weapons could...not sure.
4) Mmm....no. I wouldn't play an official game and let him use the claws as normal power weapons. Lightning claws are essentially just a series of small power blades on the marine's knuckles, so they're just power weapons already. It really depends on the opponent's discretion.
5) The Chaplain's save overrides the Terminator's 5+ save. Models in Terminator armour can only be equipped with items in the armoury that have a * next to the same. Not sure if the Halo is one of them.
6) They should. If it doesn't, slap some green stuff on.
3) You can fire a heavy weapon out of the top hatch. but the vehicle counts as being open topped. and it is subject to normal moving and firing rules aswell. And i guess you could fire special weapons out of the side shooting slots.
5) a model wearing terminator armour cannot take an iron halo. however the chaplains rosarius will overide the terminators save.
Cheers everydobby, problems solved! Rules arrived, models arrived, paints arrived....won't be long til I'm king of place!
[QUOTE=box]3) You can fire a heavy weapon out of the top hatch. but the vehicle counts as being open topped. and it is subject to normal moving and firing rules aswell. And i guess you could fire special weapons out of the side shooting slots.
No, SM vehicles do not count as open topped. I wish I remember where I read that so I could give you a page number. Any 2 marines inside can fire out the top, however, if the vehicle moves, all models inside count as moving. All other normal restrictions apply.
Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.
Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:
1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant
2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers
3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC
The rule you are refering to is found in the old codex
You would think that if the vehical moves then it counts as the model moving. As he has to stand up shoot throu a tiny hole or out a sun roof (one word?)
Check the codex it isn't in the rule book of that i am sure and the rule you are talking about is that since space marines are ALL wearing powerarmor ALL the time the vehical.
I never shoot out of my tanks anyway what can 2 bolter shots do anyway you might as well just tank charge them.
Two bolter shots can do more than you think, my friend. Every little bit counts.Originally Posted by Deek