Death-watch, and Sisters of Battle. Possible? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    Death-watch, and Sisters of Battle. Possible?

    I have a question (wow! Big suprise!). With the new Death-watch kill teams... as they are a HQ choice, can I include them in an army and at the same time take SoB? You know, because of the allied forces rule (Sisters and Space marines cannot be in the same army together, unless SM's are the parent list). So what can I do? I really want one of those kill-teams...

    Yossanrion

    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sister of Battle Lynata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    34
    Posts
    289
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    42 (x1)

    Deathwatch belongs to the Ordo Xenos, and since the Codex states that Witchhunters may ally with other orders of the Inquisition I'd say it would be the same case here as with the Grey Knights.

    So: yes, it should be possible imho.
    "Do you want your heretic rare, medium or well done, Lord Inquisitor?"

  4. #3
    Senior Member Montford981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Age
    51
    Posts
    850
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lynata
    Deathwatch belongs to the Ordo Xenos, and since the Codex states that Witchhunters may ally with other orders of the Inquisition I'd say it would be the same case here as with the Grey Knights.

    So: yes, it should be possible imho.
    I like your reasoning.

    -981
    "The sword that takes life gives life."

    -Japanese proverb.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Montford981
    I like your reasoning.

    -981
    Yes, that would be very good.

  6. #5
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    Cool! Thats terrific! Thanks guys!

    Yossanrion
    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i'm also very happy with that, since i plan on using SoB and a deathwatch sqaud as allies in my radical Dhunters army. (i know, it's not fluffy, but i'll make it fluffy. just have to get around to writing it..)

  8. #7
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    The Death Watch article in Chapter Approved states that "..Daemon Hunters, Witch Hunters and Alien Hunters..." all count as Imperium armies with regard to taking Kill Teams.
    So, yes.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

  9. #8
    Senior Member Chaplain Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia Beach Va, USA
    Age
    53
    Posts
    282
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Yossanrion
    I have a question (wow! Big suprise!). With the new Death-watch kill teams... as they are a HQ choice, can I include them in an army and at the same time take SoB? You know, because of the allied forces rule (Sisters and Space marines cannot be in the same army together, unless SM's are the parent list). So what can I do? I really want one of those kill-teams...

    Yossanrion
    You could use the sisters as Allies to a SM army list and not worry about it. But thats not what you were asking. IMHO its a lagit HQ choice as its part of the Inquisistion.
    breath, sight, squeeze.

    now double tap just for grins

    and Another One bite's the dust.

    A bolter round for all that oppose the Emperor.

  10. #9
    Bugs'r us! Blood_Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    43 (x3)

    This might sound like a stupid question:$, but where are the rulings for the Ordo Xenos stuff?
    'Thou shalt not refer to the Adeptus Soritas as "Bolter Bitches" nor shalt thou go anywhere near our sisters during the time of the "Red Rage," lest thou wishes to be the first human to enter orbit without the aid of a shuttle.'

  11. #10
    Member fearoffours's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Not a stupid question.
    There are no rules for Ordo Xenos (Alien Hunters if you wish) armies at the moment. An Alien Hunters codex should be out in some form at some point in the mid-future (2 years max I would hope).

    However, in the current UK edition of White Dwarf there is a Chapter Approved entry for adding a Deathwatch Kill Team to any Imperial Army. (Space Marines, Imperial Guard, Witch-hunters or Demonhunters). The ruling a=suggested above, that Deathwatch can be taken in a Witchhunters army that includes Adepta Soroitas units is based on the ruling that Grey Knights, as the Order militant of the Ordo Malleus may be taken in that situation. With Deathwatch being the militant arm of the Ordo Xenos, it is a logical extension to allow them to also join an army featuring Sisters of Battle.

    Page 25 of the Witch-hunters codex in the grey box outlines the rules for allying with other forces, including those of the Inquisition. The penultimate paragraph is of particular note.
    Order of The Ivory Dagger. Basic Fluff or for the adventurous Detailed Fluff (as fiction).

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts