Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Terminators have Standard Bearers and Apothecaries in their Command Squads?
Having read the rules I still can't figure out the exact benefit of the Counterattack Special Rule. What is the advantage of that?
No they cannot because it's not listed under their options
counterattacks main purpose is to make sure your power fists and characters get into combat
The other benefit of Counter Attack is that it prevents your opponent from positioning his assault in such a way that you are forced to remove particular models.
counter-attack also allows you to bring your whole sqaud to bear, instead of just a portion of it (more attacks). and since you'll probably have TrueGrit, you'll get 2 attacks each
Thanks for the advice. Can you put more than one squad in the same drop pod or is a drop pod the dedicated transport for a single unit?
Almost all transports can only hold a single unit at a time.
Ultramarines Second Company
a drop pod isnĀ“t dedicated you just drop it and than it can only shoot and block LOS for the rest it is useless by then
DonĀ“t mess with the dicegod
It can still only transport one squad though.