Ig + Dh - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Ig + Dh

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Sorry i know there are plenty of threads on this but im stupid say i have an inquisitor as a hq, do i need to have a HQ from the IG army or can i still have a inquisitor and GK hero? Again im sorry if this has been asked already but im a lil confused.


    Also when you use inducted IG, in the platoon can you use the option of a heavy weapon crew ?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Nope, you don't need a IG HQ to include a squad of IGs, just the platoon and leftenant for the squad .
    So your good to keep your Inquis and GM.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    well thats real good news, thanks

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    actually the rule reads that you can induct an IG - PLATOON - as a troops choice,

    an IG platoon consists of a command squad (which can be as cheap as 40 pts. for a junior officer and his retinue of 4 dudes) and 2-5 squads of guardsmen

    I am unclear as to whether you can take command squad support groups with this however as the IG book says command "squad" and not command "platoon"

    however this 25-55 man "squad" counts as a single troop choice

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ok now i have another question, can you take inducted IG support troops in a DH army ?

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    you can induct Infantry Platoons and Armored fist squads as troops choices, Sentinel squads and rough riders as fast attack choices (but only if you have taken TWO guard troops choices first), and a Leman Russ as a heavy support choice (same restriction as fast attack)

  8. #7
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    u have to have 2 DH troops like GKs or Stormtroopers before u can have IG infantry platoons, it says that they cant be used as the compulsary troops

    PG 30 the paragraph in the bottom left corner
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    right GK - but even after you fill your compulsory slots with DH troops - you still have to take 2 IG platoons in order to take any sentinels, rough riders or a Leman Russ - that was the point I was getting at

  10. #9
    Senior Member Canderous Ordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    415
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    you can induct a hevy wopons team into an infantary platoon
    and do u have the codex? :w

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts