Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can the model with holocoust use his normal attacks and Holocost or is it one or the other?
It is a psychic power, and from memory doesn't mention it being used instead of the psykers normal attacks. If that is so, ad there are enemy models within 2 inches, then the model in question can still use its usual attacks in the appropriate initiative step.
However, if the psyker has a force sword its instant kill ability is not usable that turn, as they both count towards the 1 psychic power/turn rule.
Last edited by Corianis; June 4th, 2005 at 14:48. Reason: Emphasis
Yes but he only if he hasent used another psycic power that turn, he would also lose out on useing a force weapons special power as that counts as seing a psycic power, and you can only use one per turn!
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~
ya, you can use the holocoust power as long as you havn't used anything else, it runs in any assault phase at initiative 2. It can be used in conjunction with other powers if you have sacred scrolls as well.
Initiative 1, actually, not 2.
And Consecrated Scrolls are only legal for Inquisitors and Inquisitor Lords, so a GM cannot use them to try for both Holocaust and his Force weapon in the same turn.
This raises an interesting question: If a GM is a GKT squad's psychic focus, and the squad casts Holocaust through him, does the GM still get to use his Force weapon's ability? He's using a psychic power, being part of the squad and all, but not specifically...
ok, sorry for teh wrong info, mEGLOMNIAC could you educate me, in the codex it says that a squad of grey knight terminators can also buy the holacaust power, does that mean that every guy will have it or just one?
The squad as a whole casts it, using the brother-captain as a focus point. The focus counts as a psyker for all rules and restrictions.
thanks, so if you already payed for it in the characters profile then you have no reason to buy this one, and does that mean that you can get more then one spell holacaust+?
If you paid for it from the characters profile, the squad is not involved at all. If the squad also has Holocaust, you are able to cast two in the same combat (One from the Character, one from the Brother-Captain). This is a patent waste of points for a command squad, as the GM/Brother-Captain is the squads focus and can't cast two powers in one turn.
Actually, he can. The first time it's the squad casting the power and the second time it's the BC all on his own. As such, it doesn't go towards the once-a-turn rule.
At least, that's how I was taught.