Emperors Champion in Dark Angels Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Emperors Champion in Dark Angels Army

    Is this a possible choice? I read that you cannot use "Heroes of the Imperium" but I dont know if that includes the Emperors Champion. Also I have conducted some research and narrowed my choices down to Black Templars or Dark Angels for my army. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member southerneagle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Emperors Champion is only available to Black Templars. The equivalent to the EC is the Company Champion in the command squad.
    Ultramarines Second Company

    W/L/D

    1/2/0

  4. #3
    Son of LO Silver Wings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    England.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x5)

    The fluff does say that most Imperial Fist successors have Emperors Champions, though they use them less frequently.

    The Crimson fists had a Champion but then thier Monestary went boom.

    Dark Angels dont have Emperorss champions in the fluff or rules, though we do have a black sword.
    Every time you read this sig: a fairie dies!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Yeah that was what I was talking about. The bit about most chapters having a champion chosen on the eve of battle its just most strongly ingrained in the BT et cetera et cetera. But if the champion is chosen from within the ranks of the troops of that chapter so it wouldnt really be accepting an ally. It isnt mentioned specifically in any rules I can find.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Chaosbrynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,810
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x4)

    Before the new SM codex, any chapter could take an emporers champion. However, as the new codex replaces the old, and it does not say that all chapters can take an Emporers Champion, only BT who have them in their mini-dex may take him.
    Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.

    Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:

    1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant

    2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers

    3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC

  7. #6
    No Rest For the Righteous Ebon Hand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Manchester, Ct
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    96 (x3)

    You can always ask your opponents permission. If Dark Angels have a Black Sword though, why not just give it to your Company Champion?

    "Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon

  8. #7
    Son of LO Silver Wings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    England.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x5)

    Because that particular Black Sword is the Sword of Secrets, the Chapter Master has it and he aint sharing.
    Every time you read this sig: a fairie dies!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts