Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you take 2 command HQs?
"That is the sound of inevitability"
look in the codex
if it says: 0-1 "Command Platton" etc. then no
"Heresy is like a garden weed, it won't stop feeding until you... BURN THE WHOLE DAMN GARDEN WITH A FLAMER, BURN IT, BURN IT TO HELL!!!!!" "Is there a wittle puppy in the garden? ITS A DAEMON! BURN IT!"
If we could take 2, the Imperial Guard could pack more punch in their HQ than some can in their whole army. What do you think the answer would realistically be?
If you owned a codex, this question wouldn't have been asked. Honestly, I can't understand all the people who come on here asking simple and obvious questions such as this.
If you can't be bothered to look in the damn codex yourself, why do you think we should be bothered to look in it for you?
heh heh heh. dissed.
gees guys try not to rip his head off. Its pretty easy to see how it can be confusing since the codex says we get two HQ slots in the force org chart and yet there is only one unit that takes up a slot listed in the codex. so yeah i can see how thats confusing and yeah its probably answered somewhere else in these forums but no need to be nasty about it.
Dude, you are wrong. There is every reason to get nasty about it. It is very clear in the codex how many command hq's an IG detatchment can take. To fill the second HQ slot we can take witchhunters, deamonhunters, deathwatch, or special characters, but from the basic army list, you get no more and no less than one choice for IG, and the codex never implies anything else to a literate person.Originally Posted by SnipeHunter
Yes, and I'm sure you understood the codex's and the rules of the game perfectly when you started playing WH40k yourself, and never made any n00b mistakes at all. Please. Don't be such an asshole to the rookies. You didn't read some of the rules right your first time through, so don't expect everyone else to do so.Originally Posted by Tomjoad
Also, I wouldn't pay attention to disses received from someone who named themself after a Steinbeck character from a book that, regardless of how much praise it's garnered over the years, totally sucks.
Dance Dance Socialist Revolution
2 Command Platoons? As if we IG players didn't spend enough points on our HQ already with all our support squads. Heck, I always start out my armylists with a 7-800p command platoon, then I add whatever else I want in my army and cut down on the Command Platoon as the rest of the army builds up. If add a infantry platoon and give them missile launchers and plasmaguns then I won't need that anti tank squad of missile launchers... and so on.
This is called a USELESS POST, shut your damn pie hole until you have something relavent to say.Originally Posted by chrispcarter
Tomjoad, give the poor guy a break. As said, we all make a few n00bish mistakes when we start off.
Anyways, if you take a gander at the top of pg. 38 in your codex you will see the answer.