Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I ended up allied with tau, against necron and tau in a omega recon mission today. My hq squad ended up teleporting into a clearing....and scattering 8 inches right into a wall. So terrible...also we played it since the first model couldn't be placed, the entire squad was lost. My ally disagreed, and I wish he was right....although I'm 99% sure that he's wrong...either way just double checking here.
Also, necrons had their unit of destroyers just turbo boost across the board......wouldn't have been too much of a problem if my command squad hadn't ported into a tree, but as it was-how do I deal with turbo boosting necrons? High toughness, good save, and a chance to get back up again....am I missing something or is that one of the highlights of necrons?
Thanks for any info+help.
2: Charge them (inv. save wont apply here).
3: Massive fire - ie. priority enough to erase them to negate their "we will be back".. (after turboboosting they wont be close to any other necron ...).
Correct. If the first model isn't placed, the unit is lost. And if any ring cannot be completed, all remaining models are lost.So terrible...also we played it since the first model couldn't be placed, the entire squad was lost. My ally disagreed, and I wish he was right....although I'm 99% sure that he's wrong...either way just double checking here.
In addition to Fonus's suggestions (Psycannon & CC in particular), try using anti-tank weapons on them. Lascannons, Multimeltas, and Assault Cannons are all viable.
You can give your Justicars Psycannon Bolts - cheaper than a psycannon, and it doesn't negate the combat effectiveness of one of your GK.
Just to clarify, if you have 2 rings of troops DSing around the central guy, and the first ring has a spot where they can't finish it, do you just lose the remaining troops in that ring, or all other concentric rings as well?Originally Posted by mEGALOMANIAC
All concentric rings.
--Place the center model, roll scatter.
--Place the first ring.
--If any models in the first ring cannot be placed, ALL remaining models in the squad are lost. If the ring is finished, move on to the next ring.
That was my inclination as well. Thanks for confirming it for me.
rule of thumb ALWAYS USE A TP HOMER if you are within range of impassible terrain, dont ds.
sometimes risks must be taken - but 8 inches is still a bit close....
Well we had rolled escalation so my two teleport homers were on rhinos.....which hadn't come in yet. As for the deep striking within 8 inches, the board was farily cluttered, perhaps i should've just marched them on.
How exactly to TPs work? How do you place models if the template is centered on another one? Could someone clear this up?
A man's at odds to know his mind, for his mind is aught he has to know it with.
A) There's no template anymore. Look at the new Deepstrike rules in the 4th edition rulebook.How exactly to TPs work? How do you place models if the template is centered on another one? Could someone clear this up?
The new TP (as of the SM Codex) doesn't bring down the Deepstrikers directly on the TP-bearing model. Instead, there's a short radius around that model where you can bring down the unit.