Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question thats been bugging me for sometime now. I was reading through my SM codex and came apon the rules for the thunder hammer, It says "A Thunder hammer Counts as a powerfist..." Then it goes onto its specific rules. But does this mean that a Thunder Hammer doubles the strength of the user or not?
Yeah it does and you strike at inititive 1 aswell because it counts as a powerfist.
Thanks for the replys and help
but they look so much cooler than a boring "everybody has one" powerfist.....oh and they are useful against tanks too, now if only they weren't so damn expensive to use
IIRC they're only 5 points more. I think if the model looks cool holding a giant hammer, thunder hammer > powerfist.
it is only 5 points more for (2 wound) ICs, but it's 15 points more for (1 wound) VetSgts, who tend to have the majority of powerfists in an army
true i used to use one on my force commander with the old dex but he never used it to its true potential. you know the stunning and all and i decided it was best to get lighning claws for hq.
Necorn Work In Progress Click Link
Yeah Thunder Hammers arent really at their best when they are given to a IC.Lightning Claws are the better option.