Lightning Claw Rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lightning Claw Rules

Im VERY new to warhammer and am currently Building a raven Guard Army and was wondering if any one knows the particulars of shrikes wing.

i was attempting to make his wing but in my space marine codex it states that only models in terminator armour can use dual lightning claws. i was wondering if i could still give shrikes wing dual lightning claws considering that they were derived from a special character?

Any help would be great.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

It doesn't state that only marines in Terminator Armour can take Dual LC's. The little T means that models in Terminator Armour are able to take them, not that they are restricted to models in Terminator Armour. Check the entry for the Chainfist on page 22 for comparison.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

Zed
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

Firstly, shrike's talons are specially made.
    Secondly, Shrike's wings are a vet squad and it says under vet squad that they can have a pair of lightning claws.
    Thirdly, it says nowhere that only termies can have lightning claws. The T in the armoury means that this is the only equipment that termies can have, not the other way around. The only things that only termies can have are:
    chainfists, terminator armour