Crimson Fist Newbie - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[FONT=Arial] Hey my name is Chris, Firstly, I'm new to this forum and would like to say well done to it's creator, for its by far the most proffesional forum i have had the pleasure to be involved in. Well Done. Anyways on to business. I am not a newbie as such to the 40K Universe, as i have had The rulebook and Codex SM for about a year now, and have read them both thoroughly, though with College and Other interests i have only really got round to actually starting an army in the past month. I have recently started work on my Crimson Fists Army. I chose these Marines as i liked the colour scheme and loved the fluff (Ryanns World, Captain Cortez - except for the model&#33 As i started my army i decided to paint up a couple of Combat squads (5 in each) one with a plasma gun and a lascannon, and one with a meltagun and Heavy Bolter. I then proceeded to buy The Captain Cortez Model. By the way, what do you think of the usage of 5 man instead of 10 man squads? my friends say they work well, as they are easier to manouvere, and my ideas were two for attack and two for defence (while i am playing small games) I like the idea of a balanced army, Not all Heavy Support and Not all Assault. Where do you think i should go from here with my army? (aiming towards the 1000pt mark). Also can you tell me the Imperial Fists Siege Rules, and Can my Crimson Fists use them.

Cheers

Chris

P.S - Can someone tell me (in full) that quote about kill all men and you are a god.