Eversor Attacks? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Eversor Attacks?

    I recently got three of the possibloe assasins, one of which was the Eversor. I was trying to figure out how many attacks this guy gets in a charge but I'm getting a little bogged down in the rules.
    I know he gets a variable amount of attacks based on the die roll, and 3 from the stats for all the assasins, but the neural gauntlet, executor pistol, and power weapon are tying me up. Does he get the extra attack for two CCW? And are all of his attacks considered power weapon attacks or only a few? Any help would be great.

    Eastie04


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member crucial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    England
    Age
    28
    Posts
    760
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -41 (x0)

    he would get the following attacks:

    D6 + 3 and then he would get +1 for 2 close combat weapons

  4. #3
    Son of LO Pierced53's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    2,051
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    222 (x7)

    Yep, an Evesor Assasin is amazing, 10 attacks max. :cool:

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Now what about the entry in his rules where it mentions his power weapon. Are all of his attacks treated as such, ignoring armor saves?

  6. #5
    Senior Member dymew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Age
    29
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

    Yes, like all other models armed with one, the Exersor uses his PW for all his attacks
    Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    ......wow. He just jumped to the top of the list for who to use. Even if he gets his minimum # of attacks, he still will chew through the bodies.

    Thanks guys

  8. #7
    Son of LO Pierced53's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    2,051
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    222 (x7)

    Good luck using one. He's bound to kill a squad or two. :p

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    He's going to be used against Tau, possibly Aun'shi.

    Tau Commander: "ok, you charge in and Aun'Shi parries 4 of your attacks"

    Me : " ok, so the eversor gets 6 attacks..."

  10. #9
    Member melvinthehun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Just keep him covered. I bet he could kill a whole tau army

  11. #10
    Wave Man Kahoolin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    208 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by melvinthehun
    Just keep him covered. I bet he could kill a whole tau army
    My Warboss has done that. All the little fire warriors lined up nicely and I just jumped out of my trukk and rolled them up. I'm sure the madness that is Eversor could do the same.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts