Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, im new to warhammer 40k altogether and my friend plays Daemonhunters. He says that Grey Knights have nemesis force weapons count as a close combat weapon and give him an extra attack in close combat? Is he right? I read through the rulebook and have a vague understanding of the rules? Am i being cheated by him?
grey knights have true grit. this means that he gets the attack for having two CC weapons but can never get the bonus for charging an enemy.
Which Halo character are you?
You talk alot, you don't do much, but at times you can be invaluable.
I would guess hes either half cheating you or hes helping you so you don't havbe to worry about all kinds of confusing rules.
Basically a GK with NFW and a SB always gets 2 attacks, charging or not.
I'll leave it at that seeing as your still learning!
I just hkad a look at my friends codex and apparently, a NFW has S6. when you say that a Gk has 2 attacks, do you mean 1 S6 from NFW and 1 S4 from stormbolter or 2 S6?Originally Posted by MiketehFox
In CC, you use 1 weapon to make all your attacks with. In this case, the GK uses his NFW to make all his attacks so all of them are at S6.Originally Posted by Diabolic Concoction
However, only the justicar, GK termies and the brother captain can use the NFW as a power weapon.
The GK grandmaster can use the NFW as a force weapon.
Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.
No, you never use the Streagnth of a gun in CC. You always use the Streagnth of the user or the weapon if it is special (like NFW or the dark Angels' Sword of secret) and so they get 2 attacks of S6... so ya stay out of their way :pOriginally Posted by Diabolic Concoction
I had this long signature made up, but I didnt like it...
Actually with Strength 6 they should wound most troops on a 2+. Their higher Weapon Skill also means they're more likely to hit you too. Grey Knights are deadly in close combat, you just have to take advantage of his low numbers due to their high points costs. Shoot him, a lot.
Wow, im speechless. After playing for months against veteran SM players, i ave always used S4 for true grit. most of my knowledge comes from asking about the rules and reading through the rulebook once. I have never known this, and when i read this thread i checked the rulebook and sure enough you were right. i feel so abused..... lol. well,my SW and BA freinds will be in for a surprise after the weekend. Of all those thimes i lost and my friend had say...2 scouts left.(which happens quite alot). Thank you SO much for bringing this to my attention. I could have played like this for who knows how long if nobody corrected me.
The strength 6 somes from the Nemesis FW. True Grit just allows the Grey Knight to use their Storm Bolters as pistols if they didn't assault.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom