Immolator - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Immolator

  1. #1
    Member melvinthehun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Immolator

    How do I make a Immolatr not a HS choice? I thought there was some rule somehow. I dunno.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Montford981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Age
    51
    Posts
    850
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by melvinthehun
    How do I make a Immolatr not a HS choice? I thought there was some rule somehow. I dunno.
    Take it as a transport.

    -981
    "The sword that takes life gives life."

    -Japanese proverb.

  4. #3
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Montford981
    Take it as a transport.
    Only works in Celestian and Domion squads just in case you didn't know.

    Mike

  5. #4
    Senior Member Montford981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Age
    51
    Posts
    850
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by MiketehFox
    Only works in Celestian and Domion squads just in case you didn't know.

    Mike
    Also Retributors.

    I generally field a 6 figure Retributor Sqd ( Vet SS, 4 HB, Imagnifer for those Faith die rolls) deployed in the middle of the board in cover if its there, and their Immolator wherever I deem useful. Against my IG opponent last weekend I took the variant which I very rarely use: the one with the twin linked multi-meltas. It paid off: the Immy took 2 turns to roll through some woods along the edge of the table, and popped the IG's Basilisk, then next turn bagged a Chimera for good measure.

    I admit I was lucky: aside from the Multi meltas it didn't have anything on it: no smoke, dozer blade, or even extra armor- I had run out of points.

    -981
    "The sword that takes life gives life."

    -Japanese proverb.

  6. #5
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    Whoops, I forgot about Retributors.

    But yeah, they rock.

    Mike

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    do you have to place a transport near the squad? what if you put your six chick w/heavy weapons squad in shooting position on the table and then the immolator right as far out as they can be.

  8. #7
    Senior Member dymew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Age
    29
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

    if u take a dedicated transport, they must start inside when the game starts
    Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    .....0.....

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by dymew
    if u take a dedicated transport, they must start inside when the game starts
    No they don't. They are deployed at the same time, but not only do they not have to begin embarked, but they don't even have to be deployed near each other. It is discussed in the "Deploy Forces" section in the "Organising a Battle" chapter in the BGB p. 81.
    Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.

  11. #10
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    So you can deploy the Squad and its transport apart which is cool. you can organise a Transport Spearhead!

    Mike

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts