Daemonhunters As Space Wolves Allys? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member TEXE2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I'm building a space wolves army at the moment and I want to use Daemonhunters as allys. I already have decided I will use 5 grey knights with a JC as a troop choice, but is there any other units that you recommend for me to use.
    BTW I mostly battle Orks and IG.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Slai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    707
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x2)

    Well.. Erm.. Terminators are great. Gotta love Tactical Dreadnaught Armour. And I guess a GM would be naughty to have. But costly.

  4. #3
    Senior Member TEXE2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Space wolves can't use Daemonhunters HQ. From Chapter Approved FAQ

    Q. According to Codex: Space Wolves you have to take exactly one HQ for
    every 750 pts. In the Codex: Daemonhunters it is stated that all compulsory
    choices have to be fulfilled from the 'parent' list. Therefore it does not seem
    to be possible to use an Inquisitor Lord (or Grey Knight Hero) in a Space
    Wolves army because all HQs are compulsory (exactly one for every 750
    pts, no more no less allowed). Is this right or is it possible to have an
    Inquisitor Lord as a second or third HQ?
    A. It is not possible to include a Daemonhunters HQ choice to lead the Space
    Wolves because of this special rule. They just won't listen!

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    some where in ireland
    Posts
    152
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    An Inquistor with psycannons, 2 sages, and 3 gun servitors with heavy bolters would be a good shooty unit for orks and guards men

  6. #5
    Senior Member Slai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    707
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x2)

    Texe2003: Yes. sorry. Didnt think of it. Erm, perhaps an inq and an assassin? They have proven themselves useful from time to time.

  7. #6
    Senior Member TEXE2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    One other question
    Does the Grey knight set come with both pyscannon and incinerator weapon options. Thanks.

  8. #7
    Member lepermessiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    The box set comes with an incinerator, keeping with GW's policy of giving the least popular weapons upgrades in the box sets.
    There's an angel on my shoulder, in my hand a sword of gold.

  9. #8
    Senior Member logan grimmnar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    841
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    hmm that begs the question
    are 13th company allowed to have daemonhunter allies?

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Grey Knights cannot be played with other space marines

  11. #10
    Senior Member Slai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    707
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x2)

    You cannot have a DH army ally with SM if you include Grey Knights.

    You CAN however include Daemonhunters in a SM army and use Grey Knights.

    It all depends on your motherarmy.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts