Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm building a space wolves army at the moment and I want to use Daemonhunters as allys. I already have decided I will use 5 grey knights with a JC as a troop choice, but is there any other units that you recommend for me to use.
BTW I mostly battle Orks and IG.
Well.. Erm.. Terminators are great. Gotta love Tactical Dreadnaught Armour. And I guess a GM would be naughty to have. But costly.
Space wolves can't use Daemonhunters HQ. From Chapter Approved FAQ
Q. According to Codex: Space Wolves you have to take exactly one HQ for
every 750 pts. In the Codex: Daemonhunters it is stated that all compulsory
choices have to be fulfilled from the 'parent' list. Therefore it does not seem
to be possible to use an Inquisitor Lord (or Grey Knight Hero) in a Space
Wolves army because all HQs are compulsory (exactly one for every 750
pts, no more no less allowed). Is this right or is it possible to have an
Inquisitor Lord as a second or third HQ?
A. It is not possible to include a Daemonhunters HQ choice to lead the Space
Wolves because of this special rule. They just won't listen!
An Inquistor with psycannons, 2 sages, and 3 gun servitors with heavy bolters would be a good shooty unit for orks and guards men
Texe2003: Yes. sorry. Didnt think of it. Erm, perhaps an inq and an assassin? They have proven themselves useful from time to time.
One other question
Does the Grey knight set come with both pyscannon and incinerator weapon options. Thanks.
The box set comes with an incinerator, keeping with GW's policy of giving the least popular weapons upgrades in the box sets.
There's an angel on my shoulder, in my hand a sword of gold.
hmm that begs the question
are 13th company allowed to have daemonhunter allies?
Grey Knights cannot be played with other space marines
You cannot have a DH army ally with SM if you include Grey Knights.
You CAN however include Daemonhunters in a SM army and use Grey Knights.
It all depends on your motherarmy.