Do Death Company Die When The Champlin Dies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    ontario canada
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    i was fighting some blood angles the other day and my oppnent got 12 death company and on the first turn i guned down his chaplin shouldent all the death company die as thralls do when the iron preist does or as feneris wolves do ?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Carcaroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sis Mel's closet
    Posts
    959
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    they arent thralls they are god damn marines that have gone crazy and only the chaplains can control them. the chaplain doesnt get them as wargear they are randomly chosen from all the units out of the army. read the blood angels codex and it'll explain it alot better.
    Wir Werden Vorherrschen!

    "I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman."

  4. #3
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,982
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1372 (x8)

    No they don't but the Chaplin was there to control (as much as poss) without him they just rush straight forward at enemy. They must do this.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    ontario canada
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    can they take the volentary fall back rule

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    No.

    But even if their status as "never fall back" wouldn't exist, this rule still requires the opponent's permission. I would NEVER allow this rule, because especially marines with their ATSKNF are horribly unbalanced with that rule (because they can move as normal next turn, and charge again).

    jwu

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    ontario canada
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    ok good to know thx alot every one

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts