Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
okay, as we know the Death Company is one of the most badass units for Space Marines, but i have some questions about them
on this "Armies of the Imperium" thing i got it says they're worth 0 points each, and i dont think thats right.
and is there any stat difference between a regular Blood Angel and one of the Death Company?
thanks to anyone who can help out a Blood Angel Initiate (i just got out of the Sarcophogi)
I AM THE THE ANGEL'S WING!!! FEAR ME FOES OF SANGUINIUS!!!
Death Company models ARE worth only 1 point each. In the BA list, you don't pay for them. You buy a very highly priced Chaplain, and spend 0 points on the Death Company themselves (if I remember correctly).
As for a stat difference, I don't think so. I can't say for sure, but very, VERY few Space Marines have different stats than the rest of their brothers.
Welcome to the Blood Angels brother. YES!! The death company is totally worthg the price of a XXXpoint chaplin. The DC stats are exactly the same as a normal marine except for the added attack for 2 close combat weapons and an increased leadership of 9. However, Death company models gain an ignore injury skill and they are fearless. When a DC model fails its armour save it still gets one more chance. XXX Censored by the InquisitionXXX. In my oppinion the Death Company is totally worth it and they are the best models for Blood Angels troops. Good luck and welcome to the brotherhood. If you have any other Blood Angel tactics questions just give me a PM.
Note: please dont post stats, points costs or rules
Last edited by Cheredanine; August 18th, 2005 at 15:39.
W-1 L-0 D-0
You don't have to take the Chaplain to get the DC. You get more by taking him but if the points bother you, don't take him. You will still have to roll for every unit in the army to see if one or more members becomes a member of the DC. It is possible to have no DC and it is possible though highly improbable that the entire army could become a member of the DC.
The extra attack for being armed with a BP/CCW is not included in the stats for the DC so they get another in addition to what is in their profile.
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
Also, if you don't take a Chaplin you have to use the Red Thirst rule. This rule makes your death company that is not lead by a chaplin basicaly uncontrollable maniacs. Thye must move they're maximum speed toward the nearest enemy and assault the nearest enemy as soon as it is possible. When the Chaplin is equipt however, it controls the red thirst in the DC members and they can move like a normal squad.
W-1 L-0 D-0
Please be careful, the details for this are in codex BA, which it does not sound like you have, please do not ask for rules or specific info from codecies as this will breach copyrights