Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just like the SM Codex changed the rules on the Assault Cannon, and it changes the Deamonhunter rules on the AC, can we take a Venerable Dread?
Nothing better at tank hunting than a Venerable Dread with Tank Hunters.
"A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
Sir Winston Churchil
Nope, any rules or pieces of equipment with the same name are updated. Similarly any codex entries which are of the form: "See Codex: Space Marines" are also updated. But the Grey Knights Dreadnought (as opposed to the Dreadnought from the SM codex) is unchanged in its options or upgrades.
You can have a grey knights army with Venerable Dreads though, but the Dreads have to be chosen from an allied Space marine detatchment (which means that the SM detatchment is the parent list, and the Grey Knights are the allies).
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom