Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
a few weeks ago i played my friend who played deamonhunters
first there was a bout 1ft by 1 ft terrain on the field so does he get to pick a new spot on the terrain each turn for his orbital strike or is it just on single point on the terrain?
also how does the orbital strike scatter?
An Orbital Strike must be keyed to a specific piece of terain before any forces are deployed. It cannot be "re-keyed" during the battle, so it strikesand scatters on the same terrain piece it was keyed to, i.e. river, tree, rock, etc.. It scatters by double the distance rolled on the Scatter dice, due to the (In) accuracy rule.
it does scatter on the same terrain piece, but my understanding is that he can pick a different spot on the terrain itself. so if its a river, he can pick a different spot along the river whether its 1X1 or bigger...Originally Posted by Halo 0001
well thats kinda easy to abuse....... just pic the largest piece of terrain on the field, lol!!!
Tau - Knights of the Frozen Wastes
Necrons - The Phalanx of Gleaming Death
CSM - Iron Warriors
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, if you are the 2% that hasn't, put this in your signature.
That's kinda the idea. Its a lot easier to key an artillery strike in on a large hill or ridgeline, than it is on the back porch of that small rural shack or the clump of bushes down by the river. :rolleyes:
Yeah, but say your playing on a desrt map, and theres this little rock thing, too big to move on, but small enough to move your unit right around, then, right when hes got tons o models there BOOM!!!!!!
Heh heh, you should have seen this guy's expresion when I scattered onto his L.R.Crusader, blew it up, Termies get out, next turn I nail the whole termie squad. Good days good days!
Yeah, I don't thin the guy was asking. We all know you pick a big terrain piece, and then you pick a spot to scatter off within that terrain piece. But he was asking if the spot could be rechosen each turn. I don't think so. I think once you pick a spot for it to scatter off, it scatters off that poin for the rest of the game.
Nope.Yeah, I don't thin the guy was asking. We all know you pick a big terrain piece, and then you pick a spot to scatter off within that terrain piece. But he was asking if the spot could be rechosen each turn. I don't think so. I think once you pick a spot for it to scatter off, it scatters off that poin for the rest of the game.
You pick one TERRAIN PIECE, which is permanent for the entire game. Then each turn, you may select any point ON that terrain piece in which to lay the template, then scatter it. Hence why choosing pieces like rivers & roads is the smart way to go, as you'll get the most use out of your OS of choice. If you were forced to keep the same place on the same terrain piece for every turn, then after the first turn the OS landed, your enemy would just stay 8" or so away from that specific spot and hope for the best.
Do you have backup for this assertion? As I believe you pick the terrain piece before the game actually starts, and then the actual scatter point the first turn it comes down. After that I do think the scatter point is fixed.