Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does an armored fist squad (I think thats the name, its just an infantry squad mounted in a chimera) count as a troops choice? Also if I take two of these will they fill the basic troops choices? Im trying to start a very small converted guard army.
You need to have at least one platoon, you can have one AF squad per platoon..
unless you are using grenadiers..
Using grenadiers is the way to go if you must have as few as possible models, but they are storm troopers, and I'm not sure what your conversion is for.
HTML Code:You need to have at least one platoon, you can have one AF squad per platoon.. unless you are using grenadiers..
A followup question. Can i have only one platoon? I was under the impression you needed two platoons.
yep pretty much
1 platoon and either conscript or armored fist(or another platoon)
"My troops can eat their belts. But my tanks gotta have gas."
General George S. Patton
"They have a gun called the death arc!They are now my favorite 40k race!"me quoting about the xenarch
The home page of my army
Get the Codex.
Like any army, you need two troop choices. IG requires one of these to be a regular platoon, but some doctrines allow you to bend these rules a little.