Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Using the new rules for 40k is it ok for a wolf lord to join a unit of blood claws and also be able to share their transport as he is leading them
Yes he can, under the following conditions...... The Wolf Lord would need to be attached to the unit of Blood Claws (which means the Blood Claws squad can be no more than 9 men strong so that the Rhino can fit him in)... and he cannot be wearing Terminator armour.Originally Posted by greg1394
He must 'join' the squad, as he cannot take them as a command squad. So long as he remains joined to them, he can travel with them in their Rhino.
Terminator Based Custom Chapter
But he can't be in the rhino from the start, right?
You may deploy him with the squad inside the Rhino if you choose.
See page 81 of the Rulebook for notes on deployment.