Welcome to Librarium Online!
im a bit confused say if i had a seraphin veteran sister superior, she comes with 2 twinlinked bolt pistols, so if i equipt her with an eviscerator will she lose the bolt pistols ('s' meaning plural)
or do i lose 1, or i dont lose any?
An eviscerator is a 2-handed weapon, so you would lose both twin-linked Bolt Pistols.
Im not a experienced player, but i would say your wrong on this one. A Canoness can have a Blessed Weapon (2H) and pistol, so why wouldn't a Seraphim be able to?Originally Posted by Pierced53
"And that, my liege, is how we know the earth to be banana-shaped"
Because, the twin-linked comes from the fact that she is carrying two one handed weapons, it's also why Seraphim count as having an additional close combat weapon. However, this simply means you only lose one of the bolt pistols and the twin-linked ability. You don't lose both.
In the rules it states that you can only have a double handed weapon and one single-handed weapon OR two single-handed weapons. Thus you could have the Eviserator and a bolt pistol OR two bolt pistols and that's all. I usually give my canoness a power weapon and a bolt pistol because it is cheaper and then let faith points do the rest. But lately I have found that a Blessed Weapon goes a long way against opponents like Necron (my brother plays them).