Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
at my last game night i brought a fairly confounding question to the local veterans
and that is that a character automaticaly gets move through cover but i never says if it loses the ability when he is attached to a unit without this ability we ended up saying he still has the ability but it doesnt carry over to the unit
WHAT is the deal on this? pg 50 in 4th edition rules book
He does not lose the ability but a unit always moves at the speed of it's slowest model. As you say, it does not carry over to the unit.
When dealing with this situation I would roll separately for the IC and the unit, then they all move at the slowest speed.
that is what i did and i guess i will contiue to do
If he *joined* the squad, then you would simply make *one* roll for the squad. And not roll once for the squad and once for the IC.
An IC doesn't lose the ability when he joins the squad. So when moving through difficult terrain he may have a different speed than the squad and you won't know which is the slowest until you've rolled for both the IC and the squad.Originally Posted by BoxANT